Work Beers

Beer in a coffee cup, no one must see, my visits to the urinal have increased but no one must tell. I drink at work as it slashes productivity and increases the chances of me saying the truth inside. I raise my cup with my name on the handle again. Must remember the dregs are a give away and will create an interesting smell for my return on Monday morning. Can I be assed to wash this vessel of evidence though? No, the cup will come with me when I leave and live in my home. There it will serve as a reminder of work beers, their sweet taste, their rule breaking taste.  Cup raised, salut, drink, punch computer, place cup in pocket, walk away, weekend is here.

when work beers attack

Leave a Reply

