Cutties And Floaters List Of The Fucking Rad

I realise I’ve been banging on about this list as if it were swine flu and I was the independent media (oh, the pandemic is coming, please take dangerous and ineffective, untested, immune system raping vaccines for a virus that was engineered and released by the companies that are set to make billions of dollars profit from the production and sales of said vaccine).

I’ve added some recent names to the list, Unearth and Gallows, but the list has been around for years, saved in the recesses of my grey matter.  I will therefore be sharing some of the older, more diverse members of the list as it’s not all bands.  You can attain the glory of inclusion on the list in many different ways.  The criteria are based on a floating model, with no edges and transient themes, so there’s no point in trying to meet them.  My advice to potential listers is to be yourself and send me money and/or surfboards.  Here y’ar:

Occy

1. Occy.  LEGEND.  His decimation of waves has caused untold frothing in my life.  The photo above is a summary of his beautiful brutality.  The prodigy, the comeback, the under-bite, the voice, the comedy, I have true man love.

2. George Carlin.  I copied his thoughts and made them my own, nothing I think is original, its all recycled Carlinisms.  Look above at a snippet of cold, hard truth.

3. John McEnroe.  Where did the anger come from?  Irish ancestory and a 7” x 12” chip on the shoulder.   From my own low achieving and awful second serving, youth tennis career standpoint, I too think Umpires lick sack.  I never aired this view on court and so the regret eats away at me, every day.  Watching McEnroe in full flight makes the eating stop for a few wonderful moments.

Belinda Carlisle - Leave a light on

4. Belinda Carlisle.  In the late 80s I realized that girls were different, scary, exciting and interesting.  I liked looking at them and listening to them.  Confusing times, as up until that point they sucked, were slow, didn’t like football or tag and would cry all the time.  Belinda found a place on my wall, I think it was her cheek bones that did it.

This is only four and there are many, many more.  The list will be added to, with both historical members excavated from my memory and new members, chomping at the bit to be posted on the Cutties And Floaters List Of The Fucking Rad.



Leave a Reply

